Christmas-tree-in-room

A round-up of all the best and most over the top celebrity Christmas trees of the year

Famous people don't do things by halves

By ,
A round-up of all the best and most over the top celebrity Christmas trees of the year

The big day is fast approaching and many of us have been paying our annual trip to the attic to dig out that box of decorations. 

Nothing gets you in the festive mood like putting up the Christmas tree and decking the halls with twinkling fairy lights. 

But while we ordinary non-famous people content ourselves with a regular sized tree, several strands of tinsel and a selection of shop-bought and homemade baubles, celebrities like to really go to town, with ginormous trees groaning under the weight of Christmas decorations. 

And, of course, they've been sharing pictures of their handiwork on Instagram - here's a round-up of the biggest and best celebrity trees of 2016. 

Coleen Rooney

 

Good morning ❄️��❄️

A photo posted by Coleen Rooney (@coleen_rooney) on

Fearne Cotton

 

Now where is the mulled wine?

A photo posted by Fearne (@fearnecotton) on

Britney Spears

 

Our great Thanksgiving!

A video posted by Britney Spears (@britneyspears) on

Geri Horner

 

#feelingchrismassy

A photo posted by Geri Horner (@therealgerihalliwell) on

Katie Price

 

How well has my hubby done on decorating our 1st tree ������done better than me lol kids turn tomorrow ��

A photo posted by Katie Price (@officialkatieprice) on

Jessica Alba

 

Merry Merry ��

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Meghan Markle

(that's the future potential Princess Harry to us!)

Naomi Watts

 

''Tis the season.... ��

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

Margot Robbie

 

'Tis the season ��

A photo posted by @margotrobbie on

Vanessa Hudgens

 

Someone say Christmas?

A photo posted by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

The Obamas 

And this is how famous people's Christmas trees get delivered...

 

'Tis the Season! ��

A photo posted by First Lady Michelle Obama (@michelleobama) on